Books with Tea

This is my very first post, yay!!

Honestly, it really isn’t but it is my first post here on this social media platform. Any who my ideas for this part of Writings & Artistry is that I will be sharing my book talks here along side those thoughts that keep me up late at night.

The books that I read range from dystopia fiction to YA to self-help books to all sorts of unknown genres that sometimes aren’t always my thing. Many of the books that I do review are because I’ve been asked by either a friend or someone else online. But I do need to remind everyone that many of the books are just read since I’m the kind of reader that can be pulled into a book like the flick of a switch.

Some of the other posts made on this page “Books with Tea” will also be anything from rants about the lady who cut me off in the parking lot to the young man who asked me out for coffee the day before last. I’m sure many of you out there have all sorts of moments and memories you’d like to share with cyberspace. I doubt these thoughts will make it to the page very often unless I type up a post in the middle of the night.

Mostly, this page is dedicated to the many good (and horrible) books that I read in my spare time. I’m giving fair warning before I post my first review or rather book talk as I prefer. That many of the books I read are read while I might be reading 3 other books at the same time. Because of this format I try to keep many of my book reviews without spoilers and many times I forget the main characters names. This is not because I didn’t enjoy a novel or series but more likely since I’ve read more than one book during the week possibly even day. IF by some chance there are spoilers there will always be a *SPOILERS* sign at the top of the post. Below is the list of books that I’m working on for this week. Enjoy and I’ll see you the next time I finish a book! Bye bye for now. – T

This week I’m reading:

  •  The Hunt by Megan Shepherd which is the 2nd book in “The Cage” series.
  •  So Sad Today by Melissa Broder which I found in the self-help section.
  • Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia from the Caster Chronicles, Book 1. 
  • Tainted Crimson by Tarisa Marie first book in The Tainted Series.
Leave a Reply

